Sunday, March 8, 2020

Gal Friday's Sunday Secrets 3

My Story

If you have been visiting and reading my Sunday Secrets the last few weeks, thank you. Welcome to more about me.

I was born and raised on Long Island, New York. Have a younger sister and older brother. I played the middle child well as a people pleaser. Our home growing up was loving and we always had pets. Although we stayed on Long Island we moved from my childhood home in my senior year of high school.

I held many jobs which started with babysitting when I was 13. At the age of 16 I was a front end manager in Foodtown, the local grocery store. I was also a Deli manager, secretary for an attorney and in charge of a corporation which owned gas stations. When my children were born (I have 4) I prepared taxes, managed a small grocery store and did data entry. These last 10 years brought managing a campground and becoming a cross country truck driver. I was a jack of all trades. Having so many jobs has helped me become the person I am today.

Being married more than once created turmoil over the years. There was no way that I could live in abusive marriages. In 2007, I remarried...(and this will be the last marriage!). We met thru E-Harmony and moved to Pennsylvania to live on a farm for a while with our miniature horses, dogs, goats, chickens and cats. We recently purchased a small home because my husbands health has been declining and I am now a caretaker. Being a caretaker is the hardest job I have ever held.

Crafting and Stampin' Up! keeps my sanity, no Sunday Secret there! My life has never been busier but I love the people I have met along the way.

No comments:

Post a Comment